A Simple Desire

A Simple Desire-to be by your side-
But then, not so simple when I want you- to be my guide!
‘Coz-not so simple to understand the world through your eyes,
U see ,I have to suffer with you for that ,and am not that wise!
Not simple to find the meaning of life-death-life -death,not easy at all!!
Not simple to know why Man rises and why Man Falls!!
Not simple to know why there is sorrow and pain,
and how you see through those tears and draw a rainbow again!!
Not simple My Lord-is your way of Giving-You fill up to the brim and down to the core.
Not simple My Lord-is your way of Forgiving-enemies albeit!!
Not simple My Lord -is your way of Loving-creatures big and small.
Not simple is your way of Creating-
Intricate detailing-
The canvas of the ‘sunset’-‘sunrise’-u give to us everyday-‘The Rains’-each the work of an artist!-not easy!
O’ Lord,I Simply Desire to be by your side.
To Carole-Thankyou.

Leave a Reply

