ON THE WAY TO THE HOLY ABODE

God created wild beauty.Beauty that accelerated threefold ,as it neared ‘his holy  abode’.I could already feel the reverberations,making everything around more pure,embodied in its innocence and love!!

image

‘My beloved has gone down to his garden,
to the beds of spices,
to pasture his flock in the gardens,
and to gather lilies.'(Song of Solomon,7.9)

image

‘I went down to the nut orchard,
to look at the blossoms of the valley.
to see whether the vines had budded
whether the pomegranates
were in bloom’.(Song of Solomon 7.9)

image

‘My beloved is all radiant and ruddy…….
yielding fragrance.
His lips are lilies,
distilling liquid myrrh.(Song of Solomon 4.13)

image

‘Awake O north wind,
and come ,O south wind!
Blow upon my garden
that its fragrance may be
wafted abroad.'(Song of Solomon 4.13)

image

‘Your channel is an orchard of pomegranates
with all choicest fruits,
henna with nard’.(Song of Solomon 4.13)

image

………’a garden fountain ,a well of
living water,
and flowing streams from Lebanon’
.(Song of Solomon 4.13)

image

‘I come to my garden,my sister,my bride;
I gather my myrrh with my spice,
I eat my honeycomb with my honey,
I drink my wine with my milk.

Eat  friends ,  drink,
   and be drunk  with love.’
    (Song of Solomon,4.13)

Leave a Reply

